Holidays & Closings

Montgomery Campus

Monday: 9 am – 9 pm
Tuesday: 9 am – 9 pm
Wednesday: 9 am – 9 pm
Thursday: 9 am – 9 pm
Friday: 9 am – 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 12 pm – 4 pm

Oswego Campus

Monday: 9 am – 9 pm
Tuesday: 9 am – 9 pm
Wednesday: 9 am – 9 pm
Thursday: 9 am – 9 pm
Friday: 9 am – 9 pm
Saturday: 9 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 12 pm – 4 pm

The Oswego Public Library District will be closed on:

Closed All Day

  • Easter Sunday: Sunday, April 12
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 25
  • Fourth of July: Thursday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 26
  • Christmas Eve: Thursday, December 24
  • Christmas Day: Friday, December 25
  • New Year’s Day: Friday, January 1

Closed Early (Library Closes at 5 pm)

  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 25
  • Christmas Walk (Oswego campus only): TBA
  • New Year’s Eve: Thursday, December 31

When the library is closed, material returns can be made at the following locations:

Montgomery Campus: Drive-up Bookdrop

Oswego Campus: Walk-up Bookdrop by the library entrance

The Oswego Drive-up Bookdrop will be closed on the holidays listed above, and also during extreme weather. Montgomery and Oswego items can be returned to either campus.